Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Board of Education

youtube channel subscribe

All Board Meetings are broadcast LIVE on our YouTube Page 

Division 1 – Angela Stallsworth-Mink, Chair

Division 2 – Angela Parsons-Woods

Division 3 – Anna Stevens-Goff, Vice-Chair

Division 4 – Misty Lakes

Division 5 – Matt Chaliff

Carrie Ballinger, Superintendent

Board Team Commitments for Rockcastle County Schools

To improve our effectiveness, the Board Team for Rockcastle County Schools commits to:

  • Review processes and experiences to identify and direct improvements
  • Continuously define and work toward long-term goals which serve all Students of the district
  • Make each decision based on facts and “the best” for all Students
  • Listen to each other and speak freely
  • Work together; support each other; and, not surprise one another
  • Discuss board deliberations to point of mutually agreeable resolution based on factual information
  • Support the majority’s decision, projecting Board unity toward shared goals for continuously improving district-wide Student learning
  • Operate without personal or political agendas
  • Respect one another; agree to disagree respectfully
  • Delegate implementation to Superintendent and Education Team
  • And, to respectfully remind each other of these commitments.