Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Preschool

Benny Blanton, Director of Preschool
(606) 256-2125

benny.blanton@rockcastle.kyschools.us 
 

Marianne Joenborg, Administrative Secretary
(606) 256-2125

marianne.joenborg@rockcastle.kyschools.us 

 


Preschool Teachers 

Brodhead Elementary School 
27 School Street, Brodhead, KY 40409
(606) 758-8512
 
Brittney Campbell - brittney.campbell@rockcastle.kyschools.us
Alivia Walker - alivia.walker@rockcastle.kyschools.us
 
Mt. Vernon Elementary School 
530 Williams Street, Mt. Vernon, KY 40456
(606) 256-2953
 
Kara Brown - kara.brown@rockcastle.kyschools.us
Shelby Wynn - shelby.convery@rockcastle.kyschools.us
 
Roundstone Elementary School 
6701 N. Wilderness Road, Mt. Vernon, KY 40456
(606) 256-2235
 
Brittany Cook - brittany.cook@rockcastle.kyschools.us

Preschool Information

Preschool registration is open year-round. Please contact the preschool coordinator or a preschool teacher at one of the schools for more information about screenings or how to enroll your child. 

Is My Child Eligible for Preschool?

A child who meets the following guidelines can attend preschool:

  • Lives in Rockcastle County 
  • Is 4 years old on or before August 1st, and falls under federal income guidelines. 

OR if the child: 

  • Lives in Rockcastle County
  • Is 3 or 4 years old, and is determined to need special education services.